## **County of Sussex Board of Chosen Freeholders**

Harold J. Wirths, Director Glen Vetrano, Deputy Director Phillip R. Crabb Jeffrey M. Parrott Susan M. Zellman

## Acknowledgements

Morris Land Conservancy wishes to acknowledge the following individuals and organizations for their help in providing information, guidance, and materials for the County of Sussex Comprehensive Farmland Preservation Plan Update. Their contributions have been instrumental in the creation of the Plan.

## Sussex County Agriculture Development Board:

Jane Brodhecker, Chairperson
Warren Welsh, Vice Chairperson
Lori Space Day
Andrew Fairclough
Fred Hough
Jim Hunt
Joan Snook Smith

Glen Vetrano, Freeholder Liaison

Donna Traylor, Director, Office of Farmland Preservation and Conservation Sussex County Division of Planning,

David N. Kunz, GIS Manager - Sussex County Office of GIS Management

Eric K. Snyder, Director - Sussex County Division of Planning

Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Sussex County:

Steve Komar, County Agricultural Agent

*U.S. Natural Resource Conservation Service:* Kent Hardmeyer, Ron Phelps, and Janice Reid

 ${\it U.S. Department of Agriculture Farm Service Agency:}$ 

Ken Bingham and Virginia Brophy

Sussex County Soil Conservation District:

Wini Straub, District Manager

State Agriculture Development Committee:

Timothy A. Brill, Planning Manager and Steve Bruder, Senior Planner